Life & Food Yacon Syrup Review

I was so happy to receive this product to review. I had little knowledge of this product when I received it, so I was so excited to try it! If you don’t know what Yacon Syrup is- it is a Syrup derived from the roots from a Yacon plant in Peru. It is a low calorie sweetener that can be used in coffee and tea and also a variety of other things you would normally add sugar too.It has been shown to lower blood pressure, improve metabolism, as well as increase fiber and antioxidants.

image

They had me at improve metabolism…

I am a busy mom on the go. I have a two year old and let’s face it, anything i can add to my coffee to improve anything is a sell for me! The suggested serving is one teaspoon 3 times a day is easy for a busy mom like myself.

The packaged arrived quickly through Amazon. I opened it the minute I got in the door. The texture reminded me of molasses. The smell was sweet yet, had a coffee caramel aroma. I knew it would be perfect in my morning cup of Joe. I tasted it by itself — it was decent. I’m not going to tell you it tasted like ice cream but, it was good. It definitely had a sweet taste but, I definitely preferred it in my coffee.

After a few days I definitely noticed a difference in my digestive health. I feel like I have a kick in my step and I’m hooked! This will definitely be a staple in my house! I love all the health benefits it promises (and have been proven) and I will be purchasing another bottle as soon as I’m done with this one. You get a good amount for your money!

It’s so important for us to treat our bodies as well as we can. Sometimes we need to supplement.. We can’t get everything we need from our food. The antioxidants this product contains is amazing…who doesn’t love that? If this seems like something you would be interested in trying I would highly recommend it! You can’t go wrong and your body will thank you later!

Just replace some of the sugar you would use with this for a week & I promise you will see a huge difference!!!
Product Details:

LIFE & FOOD 100% PURE RAW ALL NATURAL YACON SYRUP
Our Yacon (Smallanthus sonchifolius) Syrup is sourced from naturally grown organic Yacon fields in the country of Peru. We use the HIGHEST quality Yacon plant to make a premium pure syrup formula.
Yacon syrup has shown to remains low in calories and low on the glycemic index scale. This is due to the fact that the sugar contains high levels of oligofructose (inulin), a form of sugar that is not metabolized readily by the human body. For this reason, Yacon is ideal for diabetics and acts as a great alternative to conventional low calorie sweeteners.

PRODUCT DETAILS
100% pure Yacon syrup has shown to assist in weight management, increase fiber intake and promotes good bowel function.
Other benefits include: Lowers blood sugar. Prevents and controls hyperglycemia (over activity). Restores renal activity. Is a powerful Antioxidant.
High in prebiotics and probiotics, this syrup contains up to 50% of FOS (fructooligosacharides). It has been found that consumption of FOS does not increase blood glucose, and helps boost your bodies metabolism.
Naturally grown and sourced from the fields in Peru. Organic certified!

 

order today!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

ORDER TODAY. http://amzn.com/B00GNU6MFI

One thought on “Life & Food Yacon Syrup Review

Leave a Reply

